Legal

Thermae Palace Hotel guarantees Your privacy

Collected data

The personal data that You voluntarily fill in on this website are handled by Thermae Palace Hotel. This privacy statement accords with the General Data Protection Regulation. We reserve the right to update this privacy statement periodically. The most recent version will be published on this page.

Personal identification details (such as name, address, mobile phone number, gender, date and place of birth, telephone and fax number, e-mail address) are provided to us either by You Yourself or are collected through the use of cookies. You accept that Thermae Palace Hotel makes use of cookies.

Cookies are small information files that are automatically saved on the hard disc of Your computer in order to facilitate the access to the site and make the navigation easier, faster and more efficient, and in order to individualise this site according to Your personal preferences. Cookies cannot be read by a website other than the one that produced them. The configuration of most browsers allows You to accept or to reject cookies as well as to indicate whenever a cookie is used. The rejection of the use of cookies can adversely affect the optimum functioning of the website.

Use of personal data

For (the booking of) an overnight stay in our hotel or for renting one of our conference rooms, the hotel requires your name, address, place of residence, telephone number, date of arrival and departure and your payment details. We can receive these data from third parties with whom you have completed the booking process. We may request additional personal data from you such as your nationality or guest preferences, to enable us to supply you with our products and/or services. We only process health-related data subject to your consent, to enable us to improve our service to you, for example by offering disabled access. In addition, we are required by law to check your identity. We will do this on the spot, in the hotel, according to the identity document you present. We will not make a copy of this document. This data will only be used internally and will not be shared with other organisations, for commercial purposes. To enable us to provide you with offers that interest you, we collect commercially relevant information about people, such as demographic data. We can collect information about you from third parties including information from our partners and social media sites, according to your data sharing settings on those websites. Thermae Palace Hotel has a presence on various social media, such as Facebook. We can use your personal data when you use functions on these websites and/or apps, such as when you ‘like’ something on Facebook. We can obtain your personal data via our social media in question whenever you use a function of this kind.

Your personal data can be used by Thermae Palace Hotel for the following purposes:

  1. in order to keep You informed of updates of this website,
  2. in order to keep You informed of our commercial activities and product promotions, services, events, etc.

Except in the following circumstances, we do not share your personal data with businesses, organisations and individuals outside the Thermae Palace Hotel.

Performance of an agreement

We are permitted to provide your personal data to a third party if this is necessary for us to meet our contractual obligations to you. This includes the processing of your reservation. If necessary for payment for the reservation.

With your consent

With your consent, we can provide your personal data to other parties. Such consent is only valid if you are clear about what you are consenting to and what the consequences of that consent will be.

For external processing

We provide personal data to our partners so they can process these data for us based on our instructions and in accordance with our privacy policy and other applicable confidentiality and security measures. Our partners include our IT suppliers and the manager of the CRM system.

For legal reasons

We share personal data if we believe we are required to disclose that data to comply with applicable laws and regulations, legal proceedings, or requests from government agencies.

Statutory obligation

We will provide your personal data if we are required to do so by law. That might be the case, for example, if the police request data from us in the context of a fraud investigation. Finally, the municipal authorities can also ask us to provide data to check the tourist tax return. Thermae Palace Hotel enters into agreements with the recipients of your personal data to ensure that the personal data are handled confidentially, and adequately secured.

Retention period

We do not keep your personal data any longer than necessary, unless the law requires us to keep your personal data for a longer period of time. Our basic principle is that we keep personal data only as long as necessary to enable us to supply you with our products and/or services. After this goal is achieved, we will delete your personal data to the extent possible.

Thermae Palace Hotel also processes personal data of its employees, in the framework of the contract of employment and on the basis of statutory obligations. For information about the processing of personal data of employees, you are referred to the staff manual of the entity where you are employed.

Thermae Palace Hotel may use the gathered information for new purposes that have not yet been foreseen within the present privacy policy. In that case we will contact You prior to using Your details for these new purposes, in order to keep You informed of changes to our privacy policy and in order to offer You the opportunity to change or erase Your personal details.

You can request us to delete your personal data from our systems in one or more of the following cases:
- the personal data are no longer necessary for the purposes for which we processed them;
- you withdraw your permission for (further) processing and there is no longer any reason for processing;
- you assert an objection stating reasons and there are no compelling reasons to not honour your objection;
- the personal data have been unlawfully processed by us;
- we are required to delete your personal data according to a statutory obligation;
- we collected your data via mobile telephony or Internet services.

Thermae Palace Hotel will never pass on or sell the collected data to third parties. If You no longer wish to receive announcements from Thermae Palace Hotel regarding commercial actions or promotions, please contact us by e-mail: info@thermaepalace.be. Your details will then be erased from our database, free of charge.

Inspection and correction of our database

You have the right to inspect and correct Your personal data. Please contact us by e-mail via info@thermaepalace.be if You wish to inspect, erase or alter certain data. If need be You may also demand that incorrect, incomplete or irrelevant data are corrected.

You may object at any time to the processing of personal data that relates to you. That is particularly true when it comes to profiles we have created based on your personal data. We will cease processing your data after we receive your objection, unless we have compelling, justified interests in continuing processing that outweigh your interests, rights, and freedoms.

If we process your personal data for direct marketing purposes, you can object to such processing at any time, upon which we will immediately cease that processing.

Liability

Although we manage this website with considerable care and attention, it is possible that the site contains incorrect information. Restotel NV cannot be held liable for technical or editorial errors occurring in this website, or for any consequential losses suffered as a result of the use or temporary non-availability of this website or links to third-party websites.

Commission for the Protection of Privacy

If You think that this website is not in conformity with the privacy policy herein specified or with the applicable legislation please contact the Commission for the Protection of Privacy, Waterloolaan 115, 1000 Brussels, www.privacy.fgov.be.

Protection de la vie privée

Thermae Palace Hotel garantit la protection de votre vie privée

Données collectées

Les données personnelles que vous indiquez spontanément sur ce site web sont traitées par Thermae Palace Hotel. Cette déclaration de protection de la vie privée est conforme au Règlement général sur la protection des données. Nous nous réservons le droit de mettre à jour cette déclaration périodiquement. La nouvelle version sera publiée sur cette page.

Les données à caractère personnel identifiables (telles que le nom, l’adresse, le numéro de GSM, le sexe, le lieu et la date de naissance, les numéros de téléphone et de fax et l’adresse e-mail) nous sont communiquées soit par vous personnellement, soit sont recueillies par le biais de l’utilisation de cookies. Vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies par Thermae Palace Hotel.

Les cookies sont des petits fichiers d’information qui sont automatiquement sauvegardés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur afin de faciliter, d’accélérer et de rendre plus efficace l’accès au site et la navigation sur Internet. Ils permettent aussi d’individualiser ce site en fonction de vos préférences personnelles. Les cookies ne peuvent pas être lus par un autre site web que celui qui les a créés. La configuration de la plupart des navigateurs vous permet d’accepter ou de rejeter les cookies, et d’informer l’utilisateur chaque fois qu’il est fait usage d’un cookie. Le rejet de l’usage de cookies peut compromettre la navigation optimale sur le site.

Utilisation de vos données personnelles

Pour (réserver) une nuitée à l'hôtel Thermae Palace, ou pour louer une de nos salles de réunion, l'hôtel a besoin de vos nom, adresse, domicile, numéro de téléphone, jour de départ et d'arrivée et de vos coordonnées de paiement. Il se peut que nous recevions ces informations de la part de tiers avec lesquels vous avez procédé à la réservation. Si nécessaire, nous pouvons vous demander des données à caractère personnel supplémentaires pour l'exécution de nos services, telles que votre nationalité ou vos préférences client. Nous traitons les données relatives à la santé uniquement sur la base de votre autorisation, afin de pouvoir mieux vous servir, par exemple en offrant un accès aux personnes handicapées. En outre, nous sommes légalement tenus de vérifier votre identité. Nous le ferons sur place à l'hôtel sur la base d'une pièce d'identité que vous nous aurez fournie. Nous n'en faisons pas de copie. Ces données ne seront utilisées qu'en interne et ne seront pas transmises à d'autres organisations à des fins commerciales. Afin de faire des offres qui vous intéressent, nous collectons des informations commerciale intéressantes sur les individus, telles que les données démographiques. Nous pouvons recueillir des informations vous concernant auprès de tiers, y compris des informations provenant de nos partenaires et de sites de réseaux sociaux, conformément à vos paramètres sur ces sites Internet. Thermae Palace Hôtel peut être trouvé sur divers réseaux sociaux, comme Facebook. Nous pouvons utiliser vos données à caractère personnel lorsque vous utilisez des fonctions de ces sites Internet et/ou applications, telles que « Facebook-like ». Si vous utilisez une telle fonction, nous pouvons obtenir vos données à caractère personnel auprès des réseaux sociaux en question. 

Vos données personnelles peuvent être utilisées par Thermae Palace Hotel aux fins suivantes :

  1. Vous informer des mises à jour de ce site,
  2. Vous informer de nos actions commerciales et promotions sur les produits, services, événements, etc.
Nous ne partageons pas vos données à caractère personnel avec des sociétés, organisations ou individus extérieurs à Thermae Palace Hôtel, sauf dans l'une des circonstances suivantes:

Exécution d’un contrat

La divulgation de vos données à caractère personnel à des tiers est autorisée si cela est nécessaire pour remplir nos obligations contractuelles envers vous. Le traitement de votre réservation en fait partie. Si cela est nécessaire pour le paiement des réservations, nous faisons appel à un tiers pour le traitement des paiements online.

Avec votre consentement

Avec votre consentement, nous pouvons transmettre vos données à caractère personnel à d'autres parties. Le consentement ne s'applique que si sa finalité et ses conséquences sont claires.

Pour traitement externe

Nous fournissons des données à caractère personnel à nos partenaires afin qu'ils puissent les traiter pour nous, sur la base de nos instructions et conformément à notre politique de protection de la vie privée et à d'autres mesures de confidentialité et de sécurité appropriées. Par partenaires, nous entendons, entre autres, nos fournisseurs informatiques et le gestionnaire du système CRM.

Pour des raisons juridiques

Nous partageons des données à caractère personnel lorsque nous estimons que leur divulgation est nécessaire pour se conformer aux lois et règlements applicables, aux procédures juridiques ou aux demandes d’autorités publiques.

Obligation légale

Si une obligation légale nous y oblige, nous fournirons vos données à caractère personnel. Enfin, la municipalité peut également demander la fourniture de données pour vérifier l’application de la taxe de séjour. Thermae Palace Hôtel prendra des dispositions avec les destinataires de vos données à caractère personnel pour s'assurer qu'elles sont traitées de manière confidentielle et sécurisée.  

Délal de stockage 

Nous ne conservons pas vos données à caractère personnel plus longtemps que nécessaire, sauf si nous sommes légalement obligés de le faire pendant une période plus longue. Notre principe de base est que nous ne conservons les données à caractère personnel que le temps nécessaire pour vous livrer nos produits et/ou services. Après cela, nous effacerons vos données à caractère personnel dans la mesure du possible.

Thermae Palace Hôtel traite également les données à caractère personnel des salariés, dans le cadre du contrat de travail et sur la base de principes juridiques. Pour plus d'informations sur le traitement des données à caractère personnel des salariés, veuillez vous référer au manuel du personnel de l'entité.

Thermae Palace Hôtel peut utiliser les données collectées à de nouvelles fins qui ne sont pas encore prévues dans la politique de protection de la vie privée mentionnée ici. Dans ce cas, nous vous contacterons avant d’utiliser vos données à ces nouvelles fins, afin de vous informer des modifications apportées à notre politique de protection de la vie privée et de vous permettre de modifier ou de supprimer vos données personnelles.

Vous pouvez nous demander de supprimer vos données à caractère personnel de nos systèmes dans l'un ou plusieurs des cas suivants :

- les données à caractère personnel ne sont plus nécessaires pour les finalités pour lesquelles nous les avons traitées ;
- vous retirez votre consentement pour le traitement (ultérieur) et il n'y a plus d'autre base pour le traitement ;
- vous déposez une objection motivée, et il n'y a aucune raison impérieuse de ne pas honorer votre objection ;
- nous avons traité les données personnelles de manière illicite ;
- nous devons effacer vos données à caractère personnel sur la base d'une obligation légale ;
- nous avons collecté vos données par le biais de la téléphonie mobile ou de services Internet mobiles.

Thermae Palace Hôtel ne transmettra ni ne vendra jamais les données collectées à des tiers. Si vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de communications de Thermae Palace Hôtel relatives à des actions commerciales ou à des promotions, veuillez nous contacter par mail : info@thermaepalace.be. Vos données seront ensuite supprimées gratuitement de notre fichier.

Consultation et correction de notre fichier

Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès à, et de correction de vos données personnelles. Veuillez nous contacter par mail à l’adresse info@thermaepalace.be si vous souhaitez consulter, supprimer ou modifier certaines données. Le cas échéant, vous pouvez également demander la correction des données qui seraient incorrectes, incomplètes ou non pertinentes.

Vous pouvez à tout moment vous opposer au traitement des données à caractère personnel vous concernant. Ceci s'applique en particulier aux profils que nous avons créés sur la base de vos données à caractère personnel. Nous cesserons de traiter vos données après réception de votre opposition, à moins que nous ne puissions invoquer des raisons légitimes impérieuses qui l'emportent sur vos intérêts, droits et libertés.

Si nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel à des fins de marketing direct, vous pouvez vous opposer à tout moment et nous cesserons immédiatement le traitement.

Responsabilité

Malgré le soin et l'attention portée à la gestion de ce site Internet, il est possible que ce dernier contienne des informations erronées. Thermae Palace Hôtel ne peut être tenu responsable des erreurs techniques ou éditoriales qui se produisent sur ce site Internet, ni des dommages consécutifs éventuels résultant de l'utilisation ou de l'indisponibilité temporaire dudit site ou des liens vers les sites Internet de tiers.

Commission de la protection de la vie privée

Si vous estimez que ce site web ne respecte pas la politique de protection de la vie privée telle qu’elle est décrite ici ainsi que la législation en vigueur, vous pouvez contacter la Commission de la protection de la vie privée, boulevard de Waterloo 115, 1000 Bruxelles, www.privacy.fgov.be.