Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Sale of Thermae Palace Hotel

1. Reservations

Thermae Palace Hotel only accepts reservations made by people that are 18 or older. Thermae Palace Hotel reserves the right to refuse a reservation at any time without having to give a reason.  After making a reservation You will receive a confirmation and the invoice by e-mail.

2. Room rate

All prices are expressed in euros.

The price of the room includes the following:

  • 6% VAT
  • A stay in the booked room type
  • Daily cleaning of Your room and bathroom
  • Use of the wireless internet

The price of the room does not include the following:

  • Breakfast
  • Use of the sauna (€30,- per turn)
  • Parking space (€12,50 per night)
  • Tourist tax (€2,12 per room and per night)

When determining the number of people per reservation period the maximum number of people spending at least one night in the room shall apply. Leaving the hotel prematurely will not result in the reimbursement of any tourist taxes and other surcharges.

3. Payments

When booking Your stay You must pay the total invoice amount (price of the room, tourist tax, environmental levies, service charges – if any – and additional charges). You can pay the amount due:

  1. Via telebanking to the bank account number Iban: BE98 2800 4851 5393 - Bic: GEBABEBB.
  2. By means of regular bank transfer.

Your booking is confirmed after upon receipt of your payment.

4. Modification costs

When, after making Your reservation, You wish to alter Your reservation, Thermae Palace Hotel will not be obliged to comply with these modifications. It is at the sole discretion of Thermae Palace Hotel whether and to what extent those modifications are accepted. In principle alterations within 1 week of Your arrival are not allowed. For every alteration of a reservation already made up to 1 week before your arrival modification costs amounting to €10,- per room shall be charged.  If You change to a less expensive period or room or in case of a (partial) cancellation within 1 week before the start of Your stay, You shall be obliged to pay the original invoice amount. If after Your reservation of more than one room You wish to reduce the number of rooms, the cancellation policy as specified in article 5 shall apply.

5. Cancellation

  1. Upon the receipt of the reservation confirmation, you may renounce it within 24 hours, starting from the postage date.
  2. If You cancel Your stay more than 4 weeks before the start of Your stay, 50% of the total invoice amount shall be due.
  3. If You cancel Your stay 4 or fewer weeks before the start of Your stay, the total invoice amount shall be due.
  4. If You leave the hotel before the actual departure date, the total invoice amount shall be due.
  5. When there is a discrepancy between 5 a. and 5 c. then 5 c prevails.

The payment of the amounts determined under b and c must be received by Thermae Palace Hotel within 7 days after the invoice date at the latest.

6. Hotel regulations

In order to ensure that the stay in the hotel is as pleasant as possible for all of our Guests, all Guests need to observe the regulations (of conduct) as stipulated by the hotel. The regulations are available at the reception of the Thermae Palace Hotel.

Pets are not allowed in the hotel. If you do bring pets in the hotel you will be evicted from the hotel, without any right to reimbursement of the invoice amount or any part thereof.

Smoking is not allowed in the hotel, the fine for smoking is ste at €250,00.

If you infringe upon these rules and regulations you may be evicted from the hotel, without any right to reimbursement of the invoice amount or any part thereof. Thermae Palace Hotel reserves the right to change the organisation and opening times of its facilities. We would also like to inform You that maintenance work may be carried out in the hotel during Your stay. This will not give You any right to any compensation whatsoever.

7. Force majeure

Force majeure on the part of Thermae Palace Hotel exists in case the execution of the agreement is fully or partially, whether temporarily or not, prevented by circumstances outside of the control of Thermae Palace Hotel, including but not limited to the threat of war, staff strikes, blockades, fire, floods and other disruptions or events.

From September 2016 on the hotel cannot guarantee your reservation, because of the European Survey Procedure for the hotel building and the site. If your reservation cannot be honoured the customer will be warned as soon as possible and the deposit will be paid back at once. Furthermore the hotel does not owe any compensation or cost to the customer even if the reservation is only cancelled on the day of arrival.

8. Liability

  1. Thermae Palace Hotel shall not be held liable for the following:
    • theft, loss or damage, of any nature whatsoever, during or as result of Your stay in the hotel. When You have broken or damaged something, You must report this to the reception desk and pay Your debt. In this way You will avoid having the amount invoiced to You at a later date and additional administrative costs being charged to You;
    • defective or inoperative technical equipment and the failure or closure of facilities in the hotel.
  2. The person making the reservation and the person/people accompanying him/her are severally liable for any loss and/or damage caused to Thermae Palace Hotel and/or any third party as a direct or indirect result of the former’s stay, irrespective of whether this was caused by any action or negligence by them themselves or any third party staying in the hotel as a result of their invitation, as well as for any damage caused by an item whatsoever in their possession.
  3. In the case of any incorrect use of the room and/or not leaving the room in the correct condition, additional (cleaning) costs shall be charged.

9. Complaints

Despite Thermae Palace Hotel’s best efforts, it may be possible that You have a justified complaint. This complaint must be discussed in the hotel and directly with the Management, in order to give the Management the opportunity to solve any problems immediately. If Your complaint is not solved to Your satisfaction, You must submit Your complaint in writing within 1 month after Your date of departure from the hotel to info@thermaepalace.be.

10. Photographs and videos

When either a Guest or a person accompanying him/her or present in the hotel by his/her doing, or a day visitor, accidentally appears in a photograph and/or video taken or recorded for inclusion in an Thermae Palace Hotel publication and/or on an internet site of Thermae Palace Hotel, it is presumed that he/she approves of the use of the photograph and/or video in the publication and/or on the internet site, even when he/she is recognisable in the respective photograph and/or video.

11. Miscellaneous

The contracting party is Restotel Nv, Koningin Astridlaan 7, 8400 Oostende. Correspondence can be addressed to: Thermae Palace Hotel, Koningin Astridlaan 7, 8400 Oostende. These Terms and Conditions shall apply to all reservations made directly or indirectly at Thermae Palace Hotel.

Conditions

Conditions de vente du Thermae Palace Hotel

1. Réservations

Le Thermae Palace Hotel n’accepte que des réservations effectuées par des majeurs ayant 18 ans révolus. Le Thermae Palace Hotel se réserve le droit de refuser une réservation à tout moment, sans en devoir donner la raison. Après votre réservation, vous recevrez une confirmation et votre facture par e-mail.

2. Prix des chambres 

Tous nos prix sont exprimés en euros.

Le prix de chaque chambre comprend:

  • 6% de TVA
  • Un séjour dans le type de chambre réservée
  • Le nettoyage quotidien de la chambre et de la salle de bain
  • L’utilisation d’Internet sans fil 

Le prix des chambres ne comprend pas:

  • Le petit déjeuner
  • L’utilisation du sauna (€30,- à la fois)
  • L’utilisation du parking (€12,50 par nuit)
  • Les taxes de séjour (€2,12 par chambre et par nuitée)

Nous nous basons sur le nombre maximum de personnes qui passent au moins une nuit dans la chambre  pour déterminer le nombre de personnes qui y logent pendant la durée de la réservation. Un départ prématuré ne donne pas droit à une restitution des taxes de séjour et d’environnement.

3. Paiement

Vous payez le montant total de votre séjour lors de votre réservation (c’est-à-dire le prix de la chambre,  les taxes de séjour et d’environnement, les frais de service et les suppléments éventiles). Vous pouvez effectuer le paiement en réalisant:

  1. Un virement en ligne
  2. Un virement physique sur notre compte bancaire  Iban: BE98 2800 4851 5393 - Bic: GEBABEBB.

Votre réservation est confirmée uniquement sur réception de votre paiement.

4. Frais de modification

Si vous désirez modifier votre réservation après réception de la confirmation, le Thermae Palace Hotel n’est pas tenu d’y faire droit. Le Thermae Palace Hotel a toute latitude d’accepter ou non, en tout ou en partie, ces modifications. Pour toute modification d’une réservation effectuée au plus tard une semaine avant la date d’arrivée, nous demanderons €10,- de frais de modification par chambre. Ces frais ne seront pas imputés si vous réservez ou modifiez votre réservation pour une période ou une chambre plus coûteuse. En principe, aucune modification demandée moins d’une semaine avant l’arrivée ne sera acceptée.

En cas de modification visant à passer à une période ou une chambre moins coûteuse ou à procéder à une annulation (partielle) moins d’une semaine avant le début du séjour, vous serez redevable de l’entièreté du montant de facture initial. Si vous désirez réduire le nombre de chambres réservées après confirmation de la réservation de plus d’une chambre, le Thermae Palace Hotel appliquera la procédure d’annulation détaillée au point 5.

5. Annulation 

  1. Après réception de la confirmation, vous avez 24 heures ouvrables à partir de la date du cachet de la poste pour résilier votre réservation auprès du Thermae Palace Hotel.
  2. 50 % du montant total de la facture sont dus en cas d’annulation plus de quatre semaines avant le début du séjour.
  3. La montant total de la facture est dû en cas d’annulation moins de quatre semaines avant le début du séjour.
  4. Le montant total de la facture est dû en cas d’interruption prématurée du séjour.
  5. Si il y a une contradiction entre 5 a. et 5 c. alors 5 c prévaut.

Le paiement des montants indiqués dans les catégories b et c doit être effectué au plus tard dans les 7 jours suivant la date de la facture.

6. Règlement de l’hôtel

Pour que le séjour au parc soit aussi agréable que possible pour tous les hôtes, ceux-ci doivent respecter les règles (de conduite) mentionnées dans le règlement de l’hôtel. Les règles de conduite sont disponibles à la réception du Thermae Palace Hotel.

Les animaux ne sont pas admis dans l'hôtel. Si vous entrez l'hôtel avec les animaux, la conséquence est l’expulsion de l’hôtel, sans remboursement de la totalité ou d’une partie du montant de la facture.

L'hôtel est non-fumeur, la pénalité de fumer dans l'hôtel revient à € 250,00.

Toute transgression du règlement peut avoir pour conséquence l’expulsion de l’hôtel, sans remboursement de la totalité ou d’une partie du montant de la facture. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier l’organisation ou les heures d’ouverture de notre hôtel. Nous attirons par ailleurs votre attention sur le fait qu’il est possible que des travaux de rénovation ou d’entretien aient lieu dans l’hôtel pendant votre séjour et que ceux-ci ne vous donnent pas droit au moindre dédommagement.

7. Cas de force majeure

Il est question de force majeure dans le chef du Thermae Palace Hotel lorsque l’exécution du contrat est empêchée, de manière partielle ou intégrale, en raison de tout événement extérieur à la volonté du Thermae Palace Hotel, notamment : une menace de guerre, une grève du personnel, un lock-out, un incendie, des inondations et d’autres dérangements ou événements.

A partir du 1 septembre 2016 l’hôtel ne sait pas garantir votre réservation à cause da la Procédure Européenne de Sondage pour le bâtiment et le site de l’hôtel. Si la réservation ne peut être honorée, le client sera informé dès que possible et l’acompte sera retourné immédiatement. En outre l’hôtel ne doit aucune compensation ou frais au client, même si la réservation ne serait annulée le jour de l’arrivée à l’hôtel.

8. Responsabilité

  1. Le Thermae Palace Hotel décline toute responsabilité en cas de:
    • vol, perte ou dommage, de quelque nature que ce soit, pendant ou suite à un séjour dans notre hôtel. Si vous avez cassé ou endommagé quoi que ce soit, signalez la chose à la réception et réglez votre dû. Vous éviterez ainsi qu’il ne vous soit facturé par la suite, majoré de frais administratifs 
    • défaut ou de panne d’appareils techniques et de fermeture ou de panne d’équipements de l’hôtel.
  2. La personne ayant effectué la réservation et ceux qui l’accompagnent sont solidairement responsables de toute perte et/ou dommage causé au Thermae Palace Hotel et/ou à un tiers qui serait la conséquence directe ou indirecte de leur séjour, que ce soit causé par une action ou une négligence de leur part ou de celle d’un tiers qui se trouve dans l’hôtel par leur fait, ainsi que de tout dommage causé par quelque objet qu’ils ont apporté avec eux
  3. En cas d’utilisation abusive, c’est-à-dire entre autres si vous avez sali votre chambre outre mesure, des frais (de nettoyage) complémentaires pourront vous être facturés.

9. Plaintes 

Malgré tous les efforts du Thermae Palace Hotel, il se peut que vous ayez une plainte légitime. Parlez-en directement sur place avec la direction de l’hôtel, de façon à nous permettre de résoudre immédiatement le problème. Si vous deviez considérer que le Thermae Palace Hotel ne vous a pas donné toute satisfaction, vous avez une semaine après votre départ de l’hôtel pour introduire la plainte en envoyant un courrier électronique à info@thermaepalace.be.

10. Photos et vidéos

Si un hôte ou une personne qui l’accompagne ou qui se trouve dans l’hôtel par son fait, soit un visiteur, devait apparaître par hasard sur une photo et/ou une vidéo prise/ enregistrée à des fins d’illustration dans une publication du Thermae Palace Hotel et/ou d’affichage sur un site web du Thermae Palace Hotel, le Thermae Palace Hotel considérera qu’il ne s’oppose pas à l’utilisation de la photo et/ou de la vidéo dans cette publication et/ou ce site web, même s’ il est reconnaissable sur la photo et/ou la vidéo.

11. Généralités

Les contrats sont conclus par la SPRL Hotel Bel Eur, Koningin Astridlaan 7, 8400 Oostende. Vous pouvez envoyer votre correspondance au Thermae Palace Hotel, Koningin Astridlaan 7, 8400 Oostende. Ces conditions de vente s’appliquent à toutes les réservations passées directement ou indirectement auprès du Thermae Palace Hotel.